Home / List / Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa / Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 1

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 1

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa is a dancing reality show in India in which several prominent celebrities from Bollywood, TV and Sports fields contest, paired up with a person who often is a good dancer. The contestants then have to perform for various dance forms each week. Depending on their dancing performances and public voting, they will be eliminated from the show one by one.

The concept of the show is based on UK’s BBC One dancing show Strictly Come Dancing and the BBC Worldwide Productions produces the show in India.

The first season of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa went on air on Sony Entertainment Television on 8th September 2006 and was concluded on 4th November 2006. Bollywood director, choreographer Farah Khan, director Sanjay Leela Bhansali and popular actress Shilpa Shetty were the judges of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 1 and Archana Puran Singh and Parmeet Sethi hosted the show.

Contestants of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 1

In the order of elimination

  • Pooja Bedi – Actress, daughter of Kabir Bedi, Bigg Boss 5 Contestant
  • Rati Agnihotri – Old Bollywood Actress
  • Sanjeev Kapoor – Popular Indian chef, famous for his show Khana Khajana
  • Akashdeep Saighal aka Sky – Actor, Bigg Boss 5 Contestant
  • Ajay Jadeja – Popular Indian cricketer
  • Mahesh Manjrekar – Actor and Director – Second Runner-up of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 1
  • Shweta Salve – Indian model and Actress – First Runner-up of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 1
  • Mona Singh  – TV host and actress – Winner of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 1

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 1 Contestants Photos


  1. i love very much this type show

  2. please let me download this video

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


5 + 6 =